Clothing · Pregnancy

Maternity wants . . .

You may remember me mentioning that I have given away ALL of my maternity clothes. I had clothes from three pregnancies including lots of great hand-me-downs from my SIL. I have already had some things loaned to me, thank goodness! But I was perusing Nordstroms today and saw some things that I LOVE. So many things are now made for maternity and nursing with secret zippers and flaps so that they transition into new mommy clothing. Most of these things are way out of my price range but a girl can dream, right?!

One of the main things that I will be needing this go round is a new set of maternity pajamas. I had a fantastic pair that my BFF Sarah gave me when I was pregnant with Luke. They were life changing. When Elle was born, my uterus shrank so much slower (TMI, I know) that they really didn’t fit anymore. Mid-drift tops on post maternity moms are not cute. I kept having to pull the top down so my “just had a baby belly” didn’t poke out of the bottom! I am on the lookout for some large jammies, with particularly long/full fit tops. And of course, they have to be soft and cozy. Here are a few that look amazing.

5-piece navy stripe set

_9997073

Same thing but with shorts.

_10115261

Everly Pajamas with lace detail

_13302154

Olian Maternity Pajamas

_10012366

This was the most affordable sleepwear set that I saw and liked.

_100014495

I am also going to need a couple of nursing bra’s and tanks. I had the same tanks through all three babies and they were just from target and worked great. I sized up to a large whereas I normally wear a small. I will get a couple of these again this go round. I like this bra and tank too . . .

Nursing bra – this was actually a great price!

_11488292

Seamless Lace maternity tank

_11815142

I am going to be the biggest during the spring/summer months. I am trying to avoid buying any maternity clothes for cold weather. I will have to get a couple pairs of shorts/skirt for sure but so far, I have been loaned lots of tops (Thanks Grace and Katie!). Here are some beautiful dresses that look comfortable and perfect for summer.

Everly Flower Print Maternity Dress

_12781834

Love this babydoll style dress!

_12376426

Shift Dress

_12362122

Off the shoulder dress – my FAVE!

_12456162

Reptile print dress

_12466246

Maternity/Nursing Stripe Dress

_12107253

Maternity Jogger Pants – don’t these look comfie?!

_12378928

Casual short – I am also on the lookout for comfortable casual shorts to wear around the house and to the park with the kids.

_12230819

I don’t own any of these things but a few of them are on my radar for sure! I’d love to hear about any favorites you might have from previous or current pregnancies!

untitled-design-2

lauren-1

 

2 thoughts on “Maternity wants . . .

Let me know your thoughts

