Fall · Funny · Life

The new Pres + Catch up

I could write a long diatribe about the election but instead let me say this . . . (if you are on social media, you’ve heard everything anyway)

The deed is done. DT is the new president. I’m definitely not happy about it but to be honest, I wasn’t excited about Hilary either. I could rally behind her because she doesn’t blatantly discriminate against women, Blacks, Mexicans, Muslims and people with disabilities. However, she has plenty of her own issues. All that being said, I am looking to the future with HOPE. Maybe he will rise to the awesome responsibility of PRESIDENT OF THE USA. I am going to believe it’s possible. In the meantime I am going to look into ways of working toward equality for all through volunteering and pioneering causes that support all people. As my childhood friend, David Crow, said today,

8 Years ago Republicans were promising that Obama was going to kill all of our babies, ruin the economy, and take our guns.

None of this happened.

8 Years later people are crying that Trump is going to kill minorities, molest our women, and start world war three.

We’ll see what happens but i’m betting we’ll look back in another 4 or 8 years and things won’t be as horrible as you think.

Now turn off the TV, obviously those guys have no idea what they are talking about, get out and find out how you can make the world around you a better place.

truth

Moving on from that nasty business. And that “nasty man” . . . sorry, I couldn’t resist!

Catch  Up

 

Here’s what’s been going on this week. Elle started daycare on Monday. This mama was so nervous. She did great. She cried for less than 5 minutes. When I came to pick her up, she was happy to see me but not in a desperate, “I thought you were going to leave me here all day” kind of way. It was awesome. She’s so used to being busy and being around other kids that I think it’s going to be a good fit for her. Here’s her first day report.

Here’s a story that Fleet brought home this week about the time that Mommy broke his brother’s leg! It was Fleet’s third birthday party . . . read on, he actually explains things pretty well. On the back, he wrote that we were all “heart sick.”

The fight is on daily for who gets to take a bath with sisty. They spend the entire time trying to make her laugh.

If she see’s her life jacket, she will want to wear it. All day long.

My MIL offered to make Elle a Christmas Dress. Here is the one she made last year. It turned out awesome.

file (5).jpg

Here’s the fabric I bought for her dress this year. I’m loving the little bunnies.

Luke took the boys to their first Carolina game this weekend. They had a blast and the Gamecocks actually won. They went with Luke’s oldest friend, Adam and his family.


I’ve been watching that new show, “This is Us.” I’m really liking it. I’ve been looking for a replacement for Parenthood and this one is coming close.

p12900254_b_v8_aa

I went in to take pictures of my beautiful peaceful, sleeping children for an Instagram post for the CMB last week . . . here is what I got! Look at Luke’s arm, it looks broken!

We went back to the shark tooth spot and found 320 sharks teeth in about 45 minutes. It was bananas.

I’m starting to think about Thanksgiving and Christmas and planning menus, gifts, family . . . all that good stuff. The boys have been asking if we are going to decorate the house for Thanksgiving. I might look up some pinterest crafts that we could do together, if I have time. They really do love doing that kind of stuff and I do too.

One last funny story-

I asked lil Luke what he wanted for dinner a couple of nights ago. He thought for a minute and then said, “Chicken noodle soup, pizza and broccoli.” I thought to myself, “that is the weirdest request that I have ever heard!” And then I remember that we had this exact thing for dinner one night last week!

images

This is the motto for lil Luke’s school. It seems very appropriate for today.

Let me know your thoughts

