Charleston Mom's Blog · Life

First CMB Post!

My first post was published today on the Charleston Mom’s Blog (CMB). I’m pretty excited. The Lowcountry Heart Walk is coming up on Saturday so I wrote a post about little Luke and how modern medicine saved his life.

The Human Heart and All of it’s Intricacies  . . . here is a blurb. Click the link to read the full article.

“When I saw him in the Pediatric Cardiac ICU, teeny tiny, with tons of wires and tubes attached to his body and a huge bandage across his chest, I cried. I remembered that they had to break his chest bone to get to his heart and I cried some more. Some were tears of joy. He was alive. He was doing well.”

For more information about the Heart Walk, visit here. The CMB team is raising money, visit their page here.

image-1

Let me know your thoughts

