Uncategorized

Spring wears

I’m trying something a little different with this post. A friend I’ve made through Fleet writes a really fun blog at designerbagsanddirtydiapers.blogspot.com that I’ve enjoyed following. Her blog is very fashion focused and its been fun to see what she’s into so I’m trying that a bit here . . . Would love feedback on whether you find this interesting!

Here are some things I am loving for spring.

On my feet . . .

These platform sandals from Olukai have become my favorite! Love them with shorts, skirts, dresses, anything. These flops from Olukai are my new everyday flop. I love the metallic look. It dresses them up a little and goes with any color I am wearing. These Teva’s are a little different for me but they are so comfortable and cute. They will make a great water shoe/sport sandal but I’ve ended up wearing them for way more. I love the nautical print.

Tops . . .

I want simple, lightweight and cool for spring and summer. This tissue t is so lightweight, without being sheer and it’s loose. I picked the other two tops up at Old Navy last week. They were 40% off, I think that deal is still going on. They are both super light weight and perfect for steamy Charleston summers. The white one needs a cami but I still love it.

Shorts and Skirts . . .

W3KARA115_INDIGO_G_ALT_2

img_3327

img_3214

Love these roll up denim shorts from Prana. I’ve been collecting them for years and have them in about 4 colors. They are stretchy without stretching out. These tie waist denim shorts are so cute and comfortable. You must come to The Backpacker to get them because they are sold out most places online. Here’s a link to try. I’m loving this striped skirt (you like my baby cradle in the background?? Ha! The best mirror in our house is in Elle’s room. My grandmother made that cradle for my baby dolls when I was a little girl).
On my days off . . .

These two things are from a local company, Freefly, that specializes in Bamboo. I LOVE this t-shirt. I have it in 3 colors. It’s loose and looks good with everything. It’s the reason I do laundry. I just got these shorts and they are going to be my day off short. They have a nice wide waist band and don’t squeeze any of my squishy parts! These things are perfect for looking cute but still being able to chase 3 kids around the park.

Dresses . . .

I love a good maxi. This one from Toad and Co is amazing. And loving this maxi skirt from Patagonia. It can be worn as a dress but I have been wearing it as a long skirt.

We sell almost all of this at The Backpacker . . . what can I say, the buyer and I have really similar tastes! If you are into shopping local, come check them out!

The kids got new shoes for the summer. Even though she’s not walking, E got her first shoes! Aren’t they crazy cute!!! I got the boys the same shoes and they are obsessed. Fleet wrote his name in his pair so that we can tell them apart. They haven’t taken them off. They’ve gotten much pickier about their shoes as they’ve gotten older and I am always worried that what I pick out won’t be comfortable . . . highly recommend these! Boys Keens

img_3597-1

I just started a new book by Jodi Picoult, Change of Heart. It reminds me a lot of the Green Mile story, with some twists. I’m captivated so far!

images-5

I’m trying out some new recipes this week so I will post about those later!

clothes-funny-life-quote-Favim.com-945884

Happy Shopping!

Contact: laurenskijones@gmail.com

Let me know your thoughts

