Uncategorized

Highlights

Even though I do it everyday, part of me is still amazed that I get up at 6:30 every morning and pretty much go non-stop until about 8pm. By the time I get to work at 9:30am, I’ve already done more in those 3 hours than I did in a full day pre-motherhood. Even though I am 34 years old and clearly, CLEARLY capable of bearing 3 (mostly) lovely children, part of me still believes that none of that is true. (By the way, I know lots of people who get up earlier than this and they are my idols. . . how do you do it?)

Here are some cool highlights from this busy day.

The view from my morning run made me want to force myself out of bed even earlier to see this more often.  WOW.

Here is my second attempt at lemon poppyseed muffins. The first time, they were delicious but not light and fluffy like muffins are supposed to be. I think that “softened butter” should have been “melted butter.” When I told Big Luke that I was going to try them again,he asked, “The same way as before?” He obviously prefers his muffins light and fluffy. And TADA! Success! They still need icing but they are spot on. Find the recipe here.

Now we are off for a random, much needed family boat afternoon. The boys are going to be so excited when we pick them up from school with the boat attached to the car. Between sicknesses and weather, we are in need of some focused family time.

One thought on “Highlights

  1. Nice way to start the day; admiring God’s beauty! So peaceful & calming to know He is in charge not me. Your life is awesome. I am so very, very happy to be a part of it! Gigi

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

